New for 2016:

Information for Special Membership Meeting: March 24, 2016

Click HERE for the Notice that was sent out via email:

Click HERE for the Mail in Ballot

Click HERE for Articles of Incorporation Changes:



Why is it important to buy the golf course for the community?

Because it is a beloved, historical part of our community which has been of personal value as a golf course, social setting and open space to Neskowin residents and visitors for 83 years. The Neskowin Beach Golf Course (“The Jewel”) was designed and completed in 1932 by Ercel Kay, who originally started Salem Golf Club in Salem in 1928. Our course is among the oldest in Oregon and worth preservation. Its continued operation will maintain stable residential and commercial property values, as well as unmatched scenic beauty, enhanced by the changing seasons.
With community ownership, the golf course can creatively expand the use of its facilities, offering a variety of activities throughout the year, as well as bringing back a charming snack bar. Most importantly, this unique historical heart of the community would be preserved for future Neskowin generations.

On April 28, 2015 we mailed 1400 parcels to all property owners in the Neskowin community. All of the documents that were sent in that package are available for download on the right side of this page. If you would like more information, please feel free to email us at: or call us at 503-595-6261.

Board of directors

Ted Braich, President
Tom Eaton, Treasurer
Bryn Crowell, Secretary
Jeff Linman
Susan Amort
Alex Sifford
Lyle Rowland

Articles of Incorporation


Board Meeting Minutes
May 2, 2015


Who is leading the effort?

When the owner made his announcement late last summer, a group of Neskowin property owners met to discuss the potential loss to the community. A committee was formed with the intent to save the course. The group of volunteers has put countless hours into study, meetings, discussion, planning and acquiring professional advice on how a community option can work. The volunteers are:

Robin Crowell
Susan Amort
Kacey Joyce
Susan Linman
Jeff Linman
Brig Walton
Tom Eaton
Pam Rowland
Lyle Rowland
Matt Wilkinson
Lynne Saxton
Laurie Braich
Alex Sifford
Cathleen Callahan
Michael Knapp

As well as many other community Members who have offered their ideas and time.